MATHS   for   EUROPE  
COMENIUS ACTION 1 PROJECT

Humaniora  ONZE-LIEVE-VROUW-PRESENTATIE  
***  March 1999 - February 2000 ***

 

March 1998 until February 1999

March 2000 until July 2001

Back to introduction OLVP Page

Back to 
Home page



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advice from:
Prof. Dr. Geert Vanpaemel, Department of mathematics, University of Louvain
Prof. Dr.Leopold Verstraelen, director Flanders Unesco Institute For Geometry, University of Louvain
Prof. Dr. Herman Serras, Department of mathematics, University of Gent
Guido Roels, head teacher counsellor (Flanders)
Hilde De Maesschalck, counsellor for maths + lecturer KaHo Sint-Niklaas(teacher training centre)

Under the guidance of:
Yo Dhondt (maths teacher of classes 5MTWE & 5SPWE) and Marie-Thérèse Loeman (project co-ordinator+ maths teacher of classes 4GLb, 4LWI, 4MTWIa, 4ECWI & 4SPWE)

Web design assistance:
Gustaaf Bos

 

4GLb (°1983)
Links to the works Name of the students e-mail addresses
Calculators Marijke De Belder marijke83@hotmail.com
Sofie Moorthamers s_moorthamers@hotmail.com
Ingrid Smet i.smet@pi.be
Fractals Els Cant  
Leen Gillis leen_gillis@hotmail.com
Katrien Janssens KatrienJ@hotmail.com
Laetitia Parmentier  
Pythagoras
(Flaminio+OLVP)
Christel Verdurmen  
Vicky De Smedt de_smedt_vicky@hotmail.com
Tineke Van Hoey  
Frequencies in the music scale Nele De Belie Nele_25@hotmail.com
Veronique Neve veronique_neve@hotmail.com

 

4LWI (°1983)
Links to the works Name of the students e-mail addresses
Galileo Galilei Nicolaas Leten nleten@hotmail.com
Carolien Van Wauwe carolien75@hotmail.com
Machteld Van Mieghem  
Napoleon Bonaparte Karen Van Hoey karen_van_hoey@hotmail.com
Annelies Deceuninck  
Katrien Vandermeulen  
The Prince of Amateurs: 
Pierre de Fermat
Griet Christiaens  

 

4MTWIa (°1983)
Links to the works Name of the students e-mail addresses
Leonardo da Vinci Evelien Heyvaert eheyvaert@hotmail.com
Firdevis Kaya Firdevis_Kaya@hotmail.com
Albert Einstein Frauke De Landtsheer Fraukenstein007@hotmail.com
Sarah De Meyer sdmpje@hotmail.com
Elke Drieghe elkedrieghe@hotmail.com
Eva Moens evamoens@hotmail.com

 

4ECWI+4SPWE (°1983)
Links to the works Name of the students e-mail address
Galileo Galilei Annica Baart minneke@hotmail.com
Serife Demir serife33@hotmail.com
An De Bock andb25@hotmail.com
Margot Vercammen margot_v63@hotmail.com
Maya numerals
and arithmetic
An Colle krulleke31@hotmail.com
Sofie De Bock Bobiaantje@hotmail.com
Caroline De Ryck cadere6@hotmail.com
Jonathan De Graeve j_de_graeve@hotmail.com
Sophie De Vlieger DVFieke@hotmail.com
Christiaan Huygens Stephanie Meesdom maki49@hotmail.com
Ellen Polfiet scorpio5000@hotmail.com
Stefanie Meul  
Archimedes Katrien Mestdagh Tientje2000@hotmail.com
Stéphanie Michiels spooksken38@hotmail.com
Joke De Backker spookske38@hotmail.com

 

5MTWE+5SPWE (°1982) (2nd picture)
Links to the works Name of the students e-mail addresses
Pythagoras Annemarijn Deceuninck annemarijn8@hotmail.com
Emily Van Goethem Waterman82@hotmail.com
Karen Van Hoye Jabbadabba100@hotmail.com
The number pi Leen Van Loey leen_van_loey@hotmail.com
Peter Dieleman peterdieleman@hotmail.com
The first calculator Caroline De Jonghe c_d_j@hotmail.com
Wendy Van De Voorde doucheke@hotmail.com
Leonardo Da Vinci Tineke Messagie messagie@hotmail.com
Helena Van Remoortel jamiroquai_sc@hotmail.com